Charlie's Rockshop, SW London
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
020 8544 1207

CONTACT US

Visiting the shop

 

Tube/Train: we are an 8-minute walk from both South Wimbledon and Collier's Wood, Northern Line.  We are also around a 10-minute bus journey from Wimbledon station (main line from Waterloo and District line). The 93 bus also stops at South Wimbledon station.

 

Buses from Wimbledon: 57, 131 or 200

Get off outside the large Sainsbury's to your right (Merton Abbey stop), walk along the path of the River running to the right of the Sainsbury's (the Wandle), up to the road, cross.  Turn left over the small bridge crossing the River and right past the Water Mill, we are in the building past the Band Stand.

 

Parking

Parking is restricted at Merton Abbey Mills. However, the car park adjacent to us on Watermill Way is free for two hours if you press the green button (the KFC/Pizza Hut car park).  Alternatively, Sainsbury's/Mark's and Spencers also have parking.

 

From the KFC/Pizza Hut car park: walk towards the River/Belgian Brasserie/ Zero Waste shop (you are now in Merton Abbey Mills), straight ahead you will see a few steps and shops on a slightly higher level, we are here

 

 

 

Phone: 020 8544 1207

Unit 1,

1929 Shop,

Merton Abbey Mills, London,

SW192RD 

2019/2020

 

Friday 13th and Friday 20th December: late nights open until 8pm

 

 

Monday 23rd December: 1030am to 5pm

Tuesday 24th December: 10 am to 3pm

Wednesday 25th December to and including Friday 27th December: CLOSED

Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th December: 10am to 5pm

 

Monday 30th December: 1030am until 5pm

 

Tuesday 31st December: 1030 am until 3pm

Wednesday 1st January: CLOSED

Thursday 2nd January & Friday 3rd January: 1030am -530pm

Saturday 4th January 10am-530pm

 Sunday 5th January: 10am-5pm

Current Opening Hours (until Sun 5 Jan 2020)

Mon & Tue: 1030am - 5pm

Wed: 1030am-4pm

Thu & Fri: 1030am -530pm

Sat: 10am - 530pm

Sun: 10am- 5pm

From Monday 6th January 2020

 

Monday

 11am - 4pm

Tuesday - Wednesday

 10am - 4pm

Thursday - Sunday

 10am - 5pm

We are open all year round including bank holidays except over Christmas when we close at 3pm Christmas Eve and reopen the following Saturday at 10am.